>from the simple woman’s daybook

Standard

>

FOR TODAY
January 31, 2010
Outside my window…my husband, changing the oil in his truck
I am thinking…that i need to plan a road trip to meet baby Sophie
I am thankful for…the fact that i can pick up and keep going, no matter what is in my way.

From the kitchen…pot roast in the crock pot
I am wearing…sweats and cashmere socks
I am creating…possibilities
I am going…to the grocery store (we need cat food)
I am reading…crochet patterns
I am hoping…for a good week at work
I am hearing…the sounds of the wii in the living room.
Around the house…naps and coloring and life
One of my favorite things…laughter
A few plans for the rest of the week: more crochet, practicing positivity at work, maybe a movie.
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

 
Leave a Reply

